Fishing Manual (SPAM )

clint_suffolk

Hey there,

My name's Clint, I'm from Suffolk, I'm new to this so bear with me guys. I was just wondering how many of you real fishermen out there would actually be interested in a fishing manual that could be pruchased over the net?

Maybe on CD form, or could be printed out.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Edit Note:

SPAM as defined for internet use

Electronic junk mail or junk newsgroup postings. Some people define spam even more generally as any unsolicited e-mail. However, if a long-lost brother finds your e-mail address and sends you a message, this could hardly be called spam, even though it's unsolicited. Real spam is generally e-mail advertising for some product sent to a mailing list or newsgroup.

http://opal.msu.montana.edu/webteam/docs/glossary.html

Unwanted email sent to multiple strangers, generally for the purpose orf advertising. For more information see the site CAUCE (Coalition Against Unwanted Email) (http://www.cauce.org/) Often Spam is made to appear as if it is sent from a server other than the one it was sent from.

www.cites.uiuc.edu/glossary/

So your first post to the forum is certainly SPAM since we did not ask for you to tout your product. Rude behavior by a new poster and won't be tolerated a 2nd time. Newt

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyway, went fishin' the other day at Riverside in Stowmarket, anyone know it?

My mate caught a 8lb 8oz common, not bad, and his new personal best, used luncheon meat, the one and only SPAM!

We really wanted to catch one of the sturgeon from there but it seems they didnt want it :( , nevermind, theres always another day.

So, if any of you guys want to send me a message concerning my new manual, or just to have a chat, go for it!

Bye

Clint :D

<small>[ 29. October 2004, 04:50 PM: Message edited by: Newt ]</small>

clint - I'm afraid I ain't interested in you 'manual' - I like to try and fail myself until I have learnt something....