Beachcasting for Carp

Hi Everyone,

I am relatively new to carp fishing but love it. Every weekend I am away all over Cambridgeshire trying different venue's. When I first got into Carp fishing about 1yr ago I was shown the beachcasting method and have had some terrific results...However, I cannot find any mention of this method in any of the magazines I purchase, nor do I see anyone else fishing this method. Please could anyone tell me why, especially as it's such an exciting and easy way to catch Carp of the surface.

Thanks in advance for any answers

Eddie

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi Eddie and welcome to AnglersNet.

Could you describe what you mean by the beachcasting method. I have no idea what it is but if it works that well, I'd love to know more.

" My choices in life were either to be a piano player in a whore house or a politician. And to tell the truth, there's hardly any difference!" - Harry Truman, 33rd US President

Hi Eddie and welcome to AnglersNet.

Could you describe what you mean by the beachcasting method. I have no idea what it is but if it works that well, I'd love to know more.

Thanks for your greeting!!

Well, how I beachcast for carp. You proficient carp anglers of knowledge and wisdom may have better terminology for my description so if I sound an ignoramus then forgive me.