John Baker big chub mix

Russell Fitzpatrick

hi all

got some JB mix,just a quick question, to make a small ish batch,say enough for a little pre-baiting and some for hookbiats,how many eggs do you use?

AKA RATTY

LondonBikers.Com....Suzuki SV1000S K3 Rider and Predator Crazy Angler!

Im no expert when it comes to boilie mixes but I think most mixes require six eggs so just devide all the other ingredients by six to make a smaller amount using only 1 egg.

Effort equals reward!!

Boilies for chub? :confused:

Anglers' Net Shopping Partners - Please Support Your Forum

CLICK HERE for all your Amazon purchases - books, photography equipment, DVD's and more!

CLICK HERE for Go Outdoors. HUGE discounts!

FOLLOW ANGLERS' NET ON TWITTER- CLICK HERE - @anglersnet

PLEASE 'LIKE' US ON FACEBOOK - CLICK HERE

cheers ant thats baisicly what i thought.

yes elton,boilies/paste for chub,i am fishing for some very big chub and boilies/paste are one of the baits they like.to catch them you have to present them with a bait they rae going to at least pick up and test!

severnwolf my PB was on a boilie!

AKA RATTY

Severn Wolf:

Streuth, they`ll be using them for Barbel next.....

Nah, barbel will never make it to stillwaters

Anglers' Net Shopping Partners - Please Support Your Forum

CLICK HERE for all your Amazon purchases - books, photography equipment, DVD's and more!

CLICK HERE for Go Outdoors. HUGE discounts!

FOLLOW ANGLERS' NET ON TWITTER- CLICK HERE - @anglersnet

PLEASE 'LIKE' US ON FACEBOOK - CLICK HERE

I've used JB Big Chub for a few years now. In short, it's brilliant.

As far as mixing it up goes. I always do a six egg mix. that usually gives me enough for a good pre-bait if I feel the need and sometimes enough for a days fishing as well.