Browsers...get Firefox

Pugs

Just to inform you guys, I've been using Firefox now for over six months and the usual crap that filters(spyware, trojans etc) in via Internet Explorer is eradicated. I throughly recommend this product and it is 'safer' than other browsers, whats more it is free to use.

Going on from that, some of the available plugins are great, one everyone will love here is a weather plugin that sits in the status bar and will show you the current weather and forecasts for your choosen locations. Brill. :)

Don't stick to IE, download Mozilla Firefox and get those useful plugins, Dictionary search, Weather, Context Search and highlighters, translations, bugmenot, great built in blockers, news feeds etc etc. Go do it and enjoy the web.... :P

B.A.S.S

IPB Image

IPB Image

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i have to agree, been using it for a similar time and its fantastic, just started to use their mail client too, thunderbird. seems just as good

Got to agree with you both, Firefox is excellent :)

BTW, if you have broadband have you tried the tweak to make it even faster?

All you've got to do is type "about:config" into your address bar, wait for it to load, then alter the following entries:

Highlight "network.http.pipelining", then right click on it and toggle from false to "true", do the same for "network.http.proxy.pipelining" and lastly alter the value of "network.http.pipelining.maxrequests" from 4 to 30.

Just flies then :) Apparently it only works for broadband though ...

Help predict climate change!

http://climateprediction.net

i have ie,which i don`t use except for update.

firefox which i use for things that don`t seem to like things explorer based.

and maxthon which i use most of the time, it is an improved upon ie design,quite a few extras to standard ie pop up and ad blockers etc.

gues i just dont really go for the mozilla way of doing things.

later guys i`m going fishing