First year Carp fishing

phil45

Hello

My name is Phil,this is my first year Carp fishing(Canada)... well I started the end of May. I thought I would share a few pictures of some of the fish I have caught in the past couple of months,fishing Saturdays and the odd Sunday. We can only use one rod per Angler here in Canada.

20.1 Pounds

carp206.jpg

22.0 Pounds

Carp406.jpg

22.8 Pounds

Carp606.jpg

20.9 Pounds

IMG_0548.jpg

24.3 Pounds

pic10.jpg

23 pounds

Carp306.jpg

27 Pounds

Phil27LBSJune17.jpg

25 Pounds

phil25.jpg

19.4 Pounds

19.jpg

23.9 Pounds

23.jpg

29 Pounds

Phil29LBSjune2.jpg

16.3 pounds

fish1.jpg

13.4 Pounds

13.jpg

15.8 Pounds

15.jpg

14.2 Pounds

14.jpg

12.7 Pounds

so far it's been a great year, the fishing has slowed down in July , durning the spring 20 to 30 runs a day are common.. right now we are down to 5 to 8 runs per day... I'm looking forward to the fall.. when the fishing picks up again.

Thanks for looking

Phil

Welcome to the forum Phil. Great looking fish.

Where in Canada?

" My choices in life were either to be a piano player in a whore house or a politician. And to tell the truth, there's hardly any difference!" - Harry Truman, 33rd US President

Hi Phil and welcome,

Great set of photo's and great looking fish in the most superb condition.

I would love to hear about what set up you use and the type of baits.

Regards,

Richard.

PS I have not assembled a collection of catches like that in a lifetime of fishing and this is your first season, very jealous.

Edited by medwaygreen

Fishing seems to be my favorite form of loafing.

"Even a bad day of fishing is better than a good day of work."

I know the joy of fishes in the river through my own joy, as I go walking along the same river.

What do you think if the float does not dip, try again I think.

stunning fish , 1 rod only, I am emigrating !