Hi all ??

Philpot

Thought I’d just say hi to everyone as I’m a new member & im looking forward (hopefully) to getting out there this year and catching some decent pike. I’m relatively new to pike fishing (maybe just shy of a year) but I have been out quite abit locally and  travelled , not an expert angler quite yet...so any tips & advice would be excellent. I never thought pike fishing would be so addictive! I have plans of a log cabin get away up Scotland this year depending on the obvious Covid situation...does any body recommend any good lochs up there or is that a silly question??? ? thanks in advance!

Hi,

Welcome aboard! It's a bit quieter in here than it was years ago, pre-social media, but fire away with any questions in the appropriate forum and you should get a helpful reply. Tight lines!

• Thanks 1

Anglers' Net Shopping Partners - Please Support Your Forum

CLICK HERE for all your Amazon purchases - books, photography equipment, DVD's and more!

CLICK HERE for Go Outdoors. HUGE discounts!

FOLLOW ANGLERS' NET ON TWITTER- CLICK HERE - @anglersnet

PLEASE 'LIKE' US ON FACEBOOK - CLICK HERE

Hi Phil welcome.

Unfortunately I’ve never fished in Scotland for Pike so can’t really advise you about any of the Scottish lochs, but I’m looking forward to your posts. and if I or anyone else on here can help with any other thing then we will be glad help if we can :thumbs:

Tight lines

Keith

Edited by BoldBear
  • Thanks 1

Happiness is Fish shaped (it used to be woman shaped but the wife is getting on a bit now)

Hello Phil & welcome.

I used to hunt wild pike years ago, by wild I mean reservoirs, chalk pits, brickyard pits etc, certainly was a damned good buzz.

Those places I mentioned slowly became ‘modernised’ and filled with oversized tame carp. Give up because of the removal of the pike plus a lot were then restricted to syndicate members only.