im a beginer fly angler

swanyboii

i am a novice fly angler i have never tounched a fly rod in my like but i live in the romford area and there is a little stream near be called the river ingubourne and i have seen trout and some chubb or barbel. i think i could cast a fly rod for sme reason ithink i could i have looked on alot of websites but thay are hardley anyy help.i wacth fihing on sky allday and i am a corse angler but i fancey a cahnge i know use fly angers are good at wat you do so dont b offendedby my novaceness lol...

living up here in God's own county of Lancashire I'm afraid I don't know your area so the advice I would give you is to have an ask round in your local tackle dealers especially the larger ones that clearly sell fly fishing tackle the people in there may well know someone local to you who can show you the ropes.

If you can afford it a couple of hours spent with a local instructor could pay huge dividends as apart from the instruction that you pay for these chaps know the local fishing and can best advise you on where to fish and indeed what tackle to buy. Obtaining such information is money well spent.

Hope this helps

"Political correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical

minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which

holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd

by the clean end"

Cheers

Alan

Hi Swanyboii and welcome to Anglers Net.

Like Alan I live in Lancashire and don't know your area or waters, but maybe I can try to help a little.

I think you will find the trout season is closed at the moment and will be till early spring sometime. So it might be a good idea to forget about them for a bit.