Monster Fish on National Geographic Channel during August

Jean-Francois Helias from Fishing Adventures Thailand has been in touch to inform us of a TV programme going out soon featuring the world's largest fish on National Geographic.

That show features a part about the Mekong giant catfish and the Giant Freshwater Stingray, filmed last March in Thailand with Jean-Francois. During two days of filming the cameras captured some stunning and fights the anglers had with Pla Buk at Bung Sam Lan, and the whole team had some fun listening to what the bald man has to say about those hard fighting cats and giant stingray!

‘Hooked: Monster Fish!’ (formerly "Whoppers") will air on the National Geographic Channel on the following dates:

Thursday, August 24 @ 10 PM (ET) / 7 PM (PT) - and again at 1 AM (ET) / 7 PM (PT)
Saturday, August 26 @ 9 PM (ET) / 6 PM (PT) - and again at 12 AM (ET) / 9 PM (PT)
Monday, August 28 @ 1 PM (ET) / 10 AM (PT)
Thursday, August 31 @ 6 PM (ET) / 3 PM (PT)
Sunday, September 3 @ 12 PM (ET) / 9 AM (PT)

The National Geographic Channel is number 186 on the Dish Network and 276 on DirecTV, and usually 273 on Comcast cable.

More at: http://www.anglingthailand.com