Any Yakers in the Gower/swansea/pembrey area?

kennosen

I was hoping to hook up(sorry for the pun) with any yakers in my area. I'm very keen to get going now the weathers getting better. Doesnt have to be a fishing trip, willing to take a nice expedition so to speak.

I'm new to the game and need some experience on the open water. All I managed to do last year was some estuary paddling, getting used to the yak ect.

kennosen@gmail.com

Hi Kennosen.

Looks like we all missed this one.

There is a large contingement of Kayak fisherman in and around Wales.

They have thier own site, and are a friendly bunch too, and safety minded.

Ive lost the darn link to them, but I expect someone will help out with the link for you.

You may have seen already......but in case you havnt, and need a little reading, the link below is a great source of help.

http://www.sit-on-topkayaking.com/Articles...tion/Index.html

Enjoy.

Good Luck.

Bill. :)

Ah well, thanks for the replies lads. I was willing to drive a ways providing the missus could be talked around, but it seems I'm going to have to bite the bullet. Do or die so to speak.

If anyone does find themselves in my area please feel free to let me know before hand, and if its okay for me to tag along.

Cheers

kennosen,

There are a few in the Pembrokeshire area Saundersfoot and Tenby) and I only know of one chap in Swansea area that are forum members.

There are a lot of kayak fishermen who fish Saundersfoot and the other beaches close by, they are a friendly bunch and often stop for a chat when I'm down that way.

I'll be in the Saundersfoot area sometime during August, not sure of dates yet, we try and meet up with a family from Cardiff as our sons have become good holiday mates.