Attn Rudd - L.A.C

Piperspruce

Rudd,

Apologies to everyone else who will no doubt find this rather boring and irrelevant but as a newbie I can't PM yet!

I joined the club you recommended, thank you very much for the info. I had a short session on the middle lake on Sunday afternoon but blanked. Still, it was a pleasure just to be there. I fished from the first peg on the north bank as you come down from the car park as I had seen a few fish moving and some reeds-a-knocking when I walked round. But then the rain blew in and after a few knocks on the float and missed a couple of (line?) bites didn't have a sniff in the three and half hours I was there.

I am planning another short session after work on Thursday, so just wondered if you could give me any general hints or tips regarding my approach please? I'm not expecting all your hard earned knowledge, I know I'll have to do my own leg work to have some success, but any general tips you can pass on for a nice mixed bag of fish would be much appreciated.

Thanks

You may have noticed the water has gone quite clear, anglers that have been catching have been using light lines and small baits.

The peg you were in (with the pipe) can be very productive when the fish are there.

Pole fish under tree to left or reeds to right for Tench/Crucians, long pole right into corner to right of pipe or method feeder can find Carp, groundbait/maggot feeder fished to far bank where tree is cut can produce Chub or Waggler and sprayed maggot in same area can produce silvers, chub, crucian or Tench.

The top lake is fishing ok, one angler had 34 crucian in two hours at the weekend.

The pole is the way to go most of the time as most fish are getting caught in pole range but feeder methods all work towards lilly beds or far bank trees, waggler can also work well towards lillies or open water.