Another NUG 'ere (New Guy)

Prowlerguy

Greetings,

Prowlerguy here, I've been yakking for several years, but I'm new here. My home was Okinawa for 20 years or so, although I'm from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida which is right next to Miami. Grew up in a seafaring family, then upon graduation from High School I joined the US Marines. The Corps was my home for the next 14 years, and since that time I've prepared for and served in the ministry as a pastor/missionary, on the island of Okinawa, Japan, and now in Germany.

ChuckandLindaJune05-3.jpg

My fleet of Kayaks include, Ocean Kayaks: Scupper Classic-pink, Scupper Pro T/W-yellow, Prowler 15 fisherman-yellow, and a Zest Two-yellow. I'm really big on visibility, since coming from a very high boat traffic area, and I've been a scuba diver for 43 years - Master Instructor.

Sign-KeepRight.jpg

My home has been Mannheim, Germany for for just over a year and the yak fishing is just about nil, so I'm really wanting to get out. I made a trip down to Lake Caspe, Spain last year, which was pretty good, but I didn't have my yaks, and just rented a "stink pot," but did catch a bunch of walleye.

Hope to talk with some of you folks regularly. I was stationed in Scotland from Sept 70 til Sept 73, and made several Scottish friends then. I have been invited to visit with a long time friend who is a Scottish gamekeeper this spring, or actually whenever I can make it over there. I am also considering selling a couple of my yaks.

I have recently had a book published, "Pop A Yellow Smoke," about my tour in Vietnam from 1969-1970 while in the Corps, and you can see it here, http://www.swanassoc.com/pays and it's also advertised by Amazon.

PopSmokeCover-1.jpg

Now you all know more about me than I do.

Respectfully, Prowlerguy sends

Hi Prowlerguy

Welcome to the forum and nice intro. I've enjoyed reading your posts over at KFS & look forward to reading some more.