Saltwater fishing Northumbria / NE

zimbo

Hi Everyone,

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to fishing up here in the northeast... and the UK in general. I was wondering what the story is with regards saltwater fly fishing up here. Any information on where to fish, setup to use and all that would be greatly appreciated...

Tight lines

Cheers :thumbs:

Hi Everyone,

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to fishing up here in the northeast... and the UK in general. I was wondering what the story is with regards saltwater fly fishing up here. Any information on where to fish, setup to use and all that would be greatly appreciated...

Tight lines

Cheers :thumbs:

Hello Zimbo. I live in Whitley Bay and have never attemted to fly fish locally. I believe our coastline/fishing is not suitable for it.

Having said that would guess that it "may" be posssible to winkle out a pollack in the Dunstanburgh Castle area. Could also be worth trying around the Aln/Coquet/Blyth estuaries. Best of luck in this venture

:)

Fishing digs on the Mull of Galloway - recommend

HERE

babyforavatar.jpg

Me when I had hair

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy

Snatcher, Zimbo might get mackerel on the right tide, from the pipe at Whiltley Bay and Sea Trout may be a possibility from a few locations, the Long Nanny comes to mind.

Tony

After a certain age, if you don't wake up aching in every joint, you are probably dead.

Snatcher, Zimbo might get mackerel on the right tide, from the pipe at Whiltley Bay and Sea Trout may be a possibility from a few locations, the Long Nanny comes to mind.

I wish him all the best. Most people struggle to get mackies off the pipe with beachcasters :(

Its a pity our coastline is not more kind to fly fishing :fishing1::drunk:

HERE

babyforavatar.jpg

Me when I had hair