Braided Fishing Line and Float Fishing?

HOPPY4

Hello All, I am a Power Pro user and Stand by IT! I do have one problem with it when Float Fishing! I was out this past week and found that the use of it hindered my presentation for Trout. I was along side others that used the same bait and the presentation was also the same. To my dismay, I could not buy a bite! The other fisherman stated that they felt that my Braided Line was the issue. Have any of you been faced with this issue and found that the bites were fewer when using floats with braided line? I had previously found that the floating line would be pushed by wind and moving water when at short distances. It was not an issue with bites at that time , I thought. Now that I have thought it over, I am seriously looking at making a change for at least one rod that will be used for these situations. What are your thoughts?

HOPPY4

HOPPY

I'm not quite clear what sort of fishing this was. Was it bubble float and fly, or coarse float and maggots. Most line (I think?) used for float fishing is floating line. I must say, despite it's thin diameter, I've always assumed braid is more visible up in the water, and the few people I know who use braid for float fishing (with good success) I think use mono traces.

I.m no expert on this, so this is really to add to your questions as much as to give answers.

john clarke

Hoppy, were you using braid right through to the hook?

Wingham Specimen Coarse & Carp Syndicates www.winghamfisheries.co.uk Beautiful, peaceful, little fished gravel pit syndicates in Kent with very big fish. 2017 Forum Fish-In Sat May 6 to Mon May 8. Articles http://www.anglersnet.co.uk/steveburke.htm Index of all my articles on Angler's Net