Tell me about your weekend

fruitloopy

I'm just wondering if others have found this weekend to be a bit...difficult?

As a returner to fishing I'm not quite in tune with how our lovely seasons affect the fishing so I apologise if this is a stupid topic.

I fished a good commercial (I caught almost bugger all last weekend so I wanted a confidence booster) on Saturday and spent almost twelve hours watching a float that didnt move.

I know we all have good and bad days but this is the second weekend when I havent had it too good at all.

And then I see those smiling bloody faces in the angling times holding up double figure barbel!! B4stards!!

Can anyone take me river fishing? I'm not very good at it.

So...how was your weekends fishing?

I'm just wondering if others have found this weekend to be a bit...difficult?

As a returner to fishing I'm not quite in tune with how our lovely seasons affect the fishing so I apologise if this is a stupid topic.

Can anyone take me river fishing? I'm not very good at it.

So...how was your weekends fishing?

On friday i thought it would be a nice change to go fishing armed with only a float rod,half a pint of maggots and a bag of bread crumb for 4 or 5 hours before i picked my daughter up from school..I started fishing and it wasn,t long before i was catching roach rudd and perch.It was all going well until the pike arrived,taking nearly every other fish i hooked and snapping my line in the process..Tyical,no pike gear on me and some good sized pike right under my rod tip.With about 30mins to go before i set off to pick up my daughter I decided enough was enough,i kept one of the roach ;) wound some 6lb line onto my reel and tied it to a braided hooklength and size 8 hook.The roach was attached and cast out.. A minute later a pike was on and after another minute it was in my net,a nice fish about 8lb,good fun on a light rod .I left happy but next time i'm taking some pike gear.

Never leave home without a wire trace.

003-6.jpg