PHEW (this post may save you money

chesters1

Since a certain crew at the uni devised a method of stealing credit card details (perfectly legal research) i first stated wrapping my cards in tin foil which defeated the tech of the time (it caught the data stream in the chip which it uses to connect to recievers in card doodas in shops etc),after that i graduated to a home made foil covered sleeve that wasnt so eyecatching as removing foil wrapped round your card .

Taking money isnt new skimming is old hat but easy to pin down if you keep an eye on your app! My sister had money taken at a local petrol station .Using RFID is completely safe !

Then a graphite coated commercial version .Then RFID / NFC safe wallets become cheap enough to buy but i have always wondered  how they work there is no obvious rustle of foil so i guess its a graphite cloth or perhaps nothing at all (how could you know withough cutting one up? ) so i thought i would up the tech to a RFID defeating card which on having a snooping RFID / NFC signal near it sends out another to baffle it .