And the . . . 'RAW' goes on . . .

Sutton Warrior

Due to a bit of a disaster this morning with my fishing trip . . . that was'nt! As I had my D80 with me, I thought I'd take a few 'RAW/JPG Normal' pics for comparison, weather not exactly conducive, but I wanted to try my toe a little further into the mysteries of the medium.

Click, click, click, a dozen duplicated shots RAW and JPG, Elements 7 opens them in its browser/organizer together for comparison. Problem now, strugling to know where or how to organize them, under what headings . . . I know that sounds a bit thick, but I'm not very good at this sorrt of oganization, you should see my filling cabinet and my shed shelves, tidy but no organiastion in groups or type . . . :huh:

Plus, because I lack logical oganisation skills, I dont know where to go from here, mental block time???

However, from what I've seen of the comparison pictures so far, I'm pritty convinced of the detail retained. Need to work out what and how to do the organisation. Funny this, I sorted the problems of the RAW operatin program wise, now its the 'more simlple' organisation I am finding hard to get my head round??? :headhurt:

Any sugestion that might help? :)

SW

Although I have software to organise and have promised myself...many a time to do as such...I have not. I dont even keyword my shots.

All photos get downloaded to a folder in "My Pictures", the folder in there will be named to reflect the shooting date, so todays folder will be named "2009_01_02", any files I create from the downloaded files will also be saved to there.

It works for me, but its not organised, definately not. Yes...I made myself another promise and a resolution yesterday....we'll see how that goes :rolleyes:

I'm sure others here can help you better, but your not alone. :lol:

Steve...:)

There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs. - Ansel Adams

Focal Planet