RAW v JPG ?

Guest Silver Back

Just been doing a bit of surfing on the net and came across this sight by 'Ken Rockwell', He does various reviews etc, but this one on RAW v JAPG is interesting. He certainly does not mince his words, to the point of being brash?

http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/raw.htm

Should provoke some comments? :huh:

. . . . I stand on the fance, these are the views of Ken Rockwell :o

CJS2 :ph34r:

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sorry I became bored, he just goes on and on and links to rubbish.

Better answers can be gained by simply asking questions and discussing things on here.

I have the programmes for RAW, came with the camera software, but too complicated for me.

I normally shoot in JPEG, cos thats what suits me,(and struggle to edit) and in the final result its what I'm happy with that counts, if someone compliments me then its a nice bonus.

Maybe differant if I did it for a living, or for profit.

If all else fails, follow the intructions.

Well he's certainly anti-RAW, thats for sure but keeps coming back and saying if thats for you then use it.

I wonder if he has done a shoot in RAW in the past and processed them incorrectly, deleted the originals and not had a good shot from it or something and therefore lost a contract/job or whatever.