New Boy! - Caper v Prowler 13

kishkash

Hi

im new to the sport, having had last season in a sport yak dinghy...to great success i must add (see avatar) but very slow rowing it was.

now on sale!

im just after what you guys think the pros and cons are of both boats.

to give some background on me and the way i want to work:

- im a surfer, know my local offshore area, fairly fit

- like to travel light

- like to move quickly

- like to know what the best in the industry is for my needs

- wanna be able to lift it without trolley from beach to car - 500m

- want fit birds to swoon over it and me and invite me out to dinner ( nah forget that one ;))

any help much appreciated and im glad to be a new member of your clan.

rich

iz from North Devon - Prowler 13 - Travel light, keep 'em tight - ooh!

2007 Catches: Sea Trout 3/4 lb,.........

2007 Endeavours: Investigate the estuary

MyFishingKayak.co.uk

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just sold my Caper and will pick up my new Prowler tomorrow.Reasons:Whilst bieng a comfortable and stable fishing platform I found the Caper a bit slow and with most of my favourite fishing spots a good paddle distance a damn hard slog at times.Also I reckon fit birds will swoon over the Prowler more ;) where are you from kishkash-I'm sure there will be some paddlers from your area that use this forum-maybe you could get along to where they fish one day to see rigged kayaks ready for action. :thumbs:

Team Ocean Kayaks U.K.

Kayaks: Necky vector,Flame SPTW

previous Kayaks:Yellow Ocean Kayaks Caper,Flame Prowler 13,Sunrise Ocean Kayaks Prowler 15 Trident, Perception Dancer XT

assisted rescues---5

longest paddle:65 miles

top speed under sail 11.1mph

Hi KishKash

Welcome to the forum.