Forum statistics

Janet

I've just been looking at the board statistics. As of a few moments ago, we had 190 guests, 9 members, and 6 anonymous members.

Why don't all you guests sign up, and come and join in? We don't bite you know! You'll be made welcome. I'm very new to angling, but have had lots of helpful advice.

As for our members who wish to remain anonymous.....why?

Janet

we had 190 guests,

Thats not a true guests number as it also includes search engine spiders which index the site/forums into the search engines (google/msn/yahoo etc...),

There's no exact way of knowing exactly how many guests are online at any one time due to some search engine spiders not being recognised by the forum software.

Its virtually impossible to list all the search spiders as there's literally thousands of them, and it would slow the forums down to a point where it wouldn't load or crash the entire server

Could be someone at work who`s not supposed to be online here or just a mod/admin keep an eye on you lot :P:ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r::D

I've just been looking at the board statistics. As of a few moments ago, we had 190 guests, 9 members, and 6 anonymous members.

Why don't all you guests sign up, and come and join in? We don't bite you know! You'll be made welcome. I'm very new to angling, but have had lots of helpful advice.

Janet

I'm in total agreement with your post Janet, especially the anonymous part :thumbs:

Making the most of it

Chi dorme non piglia pesci

maybe they are just here fleetingly and not bothered about signing in because littles happening to post about

Believe NOTHING anyones says or writes unless you witness it yourself and even then your eyes can deceive you

None of this "the enemy of my enemy is my friend" crap it just means i have at least two enemies!

There is only one opinion i listen to ,its mine and its ALWAYS right even when its wrong

Its far easier to curse the darkness than light one candle

Mathew 4:19