Fishing chair: A design for everyone

Akoo

Hi guys,

I am an engineering student in Sheffield and doing a project to design a fishing chair/bed which could fulfill everyone's needs. I wish to design a dynamic system for the chair which can adapt to the fishing situation e.g. the fishing location. It would be helpful if you guys can pop up your feedback about the chair you used to have or currently use right now particularly about what you dont like about your chair.

Would you prefer to use a chair or bed or maybe both (chair that comes with additional component and could be changed to bed)?

I'll appreciate it if you guys could help me. Thanks a lot.

Faiz

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Akoo,

Space (folded) and weight (hand transportation) are always a primary issue.

Cost may not be as important as you think.

I'd like to see an adjustable chair that is loaded so that it "sets more upright" or comes "higher in the air" automatically when you get up. Then goes the other direction by releasing a adjustment lever or something. (Think driver's seat in a car - shock on a ratchet). Usable weight bearing between 100 and 300 lbs on a slope up to (maybe) 30 - 45 degrees (especially side slope). Probably have to be 32 inches wide (?).

Easy to clean; drys quickly from rain, feet won't sink in the bankside soil, maybe have a swing up attached side table; head rest (maybe detachable); "click" attachable bed component. Durable composite that doesn't absorb heat or cold. Repairable.

Edit: Initial color black and white in urban camo design.

Phone

Just ask

Edited by Phone