Your Daddy Kills Fish

Leon Roskilly

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It's not quite in the same league as Spiderman is it.............I'm wondering if their market research has been done very well lol

I'm not sure how many kids would take it seriously, I'm a teacher and honestly dont think the kids I work with would give it the time of day........but in the end that not the point.

These antis are getting on my t1ts. There seems to be anti this, anti that for everything thesedays.

I feel as if I need to protect myself and fight back, but to be honest I dont know how!

I was working in a junior school last week. Going through the main door, at an ideal hight to be seen by youngsters, in the most prominant position possible, was a poster.

But the good news is that it promotes angling, and was published jointly by the Broads Authority and the Environment Agency.

Thanks for the link Leon. ;)

Just browsed the site and laughed out loud several times at some of the misguided statements printed.

The site is obviously American and aimed at the younger generation, I presume it is going by the simplified text!!!!

It seems to be a collaboration of two sets of weirdos, namely PETA and the veggie brigade. I felt tempted to send off for my free veggie pack in order to try it out on the carp in my local lake.

A bit misleading was the following couple of statements.

1) It mentioned anglers leaving litter on the bankside.

2) It then goes on to say "Get active, leave a trail of leaflets in your wake" ..............Hmmmm, not too environmentally friendly there then are we planet loving, veggie munching, unwashed, beardie weirdo sandal wearing tossers!!! :angry::angry:

Go and hug another tree, alternatively have a bath then get a job! :angry:

I'd like to know where he gets his lures from.

¤«Thʤ«PÔâ©H¤MëíTë®»¤

Click HERE for in-fighting, scrapping, name-calling, objectional and often explicit behaviour and cakes. Mind your tin-hat