This is a great forum what's its history?

Snatcher

Hi fellow snatchers! Just happened to chance onto this site bout a week ago. Think I have picked up more tips,good advice etc during this time than I have in 45 years fishing for them.

Must explain I am fairly new to this surfing malarky and regularly fall off my surfboard. Like most people nowadays I have to use a computer at work but its more of a trained monkey approach/need to know approach and all internet usage at work is monitored. So my youngun - bless his big cotton socks! - kindly donated his old pc to ma and pa. I am not a techniphobe but old horse and new tricks spring to mind( I am 53 years young) Although he has a BSc in computing he is a bad trainer and does not like to repeat things. He does not take into account senility and a pickled scone! Got one good tip off him today "do not write in capitals dad cos its concidered as shouting". First I have heard of that but thats the older generation for you. But he has shown me how to do this :) luxury!

So if I am making a pigs ear of myself in public can you please inform me,I have thicker skin than some bailiffs! Long live the Forum

Tightus linus

ps what do you call an Egyptian taxidriver?

" tootncumoot "

Fishing digs on the Mull of Galloway - recommend

HERE

babyforavatar.jpg

Me when I had hair

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

"What's its history?"

I got drunk one night and decided it'd be a good idea to start a site, sitting in a small bedroom.

Five years on, I've only had a couple of cans and I'm in an even smaller bedroom doing bits of work for it.

They call it progress :D

Glad to have you aboard.

Tight lines,

Elton

Anglers' Net Shopping Partners - Please Support Your Forum

CLICK HERE for all your Amazon purchases - books, photography equipment, DVD's and more!

CLICK HERE for Go Outdoors. HUGE discounts!