A German Girl would like to find good fishingplaces in the UK

Patrizia

Hi everybody, :victory:

my name is Patrizia and I'm an author from Germany. I'm new member of this forum. First I must apologize for my english. I hope it isn't to bad. Even though I've lived in the London for a year, but that's 5 years ago, my english starts to get rusty. Actually I'm thinking of moving back to the Uk. I like your country very much an the british people. :thumbs: We'll see.

It would be very nice, if you could give me some information about some interesting places to fish in england an scotland. Last year in december I've made my fishinglicence, in Germay, and I went a few times fishing allready. I caught a 75 cm long pike. I'm very proud of that :fishing:

I know, that I have still a lot to learn. Maybe you can give me a few good tips.

I'm planing on making a fishingholiday this year somewhere in the Uk, it' ll depent on your comments for me to find a nice place to fish. I like river- and lakefishing. What are the most interesting rivers or lakes in the Uk and what kind of fish are mostly caught in them? Just tell me everthing about fishing in the UK.

I'll wait eager to get some good information,

yours grateful

Patrizia :bounce:

4ham55k.jpg

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Patrizia and welcome to AnglersNet.

You posted this in the Long Session Carp forum but it sounds like you are interested in general coarse fishing so I'm moving this topic to the Coarse section.

" My choices in life were either to be a piano player in a whore house or a politician. And to tell the truth, there's hardly any difference!" - Harry Truman, 33rd US President